top of page

Congratulations Premier Wab Kinew

October 18, 2023 - I extend my heartfelt congratulations to Premier Wab Kinew, the newly appointed Ministers, and all the dedicated MLAs, whether they are returning or newly elected.

Your roles are crucial; you have been chosen to represent all Manitobans without bias. It is paramount to recognize the significance of honouring your constituencies, the very individuals who have bestowed upon you this esteemed responsibility.

The voices of the people of Manitoba have spoken, and now, it is our collective duty to collaborate diligently toward building a resilient and prosperous Manitoba. I encourage all Manitobans to embrace this task with unity and determination.

Best wishes to each of you in your new endeavours.

  • Wab Kinew (MLA for Fort Rouge) – premier, minister of intergovernmental affairs and international relations, minister responsible for Indigenous reconciliation;

  • Uzoma Asagwara (MLA for Union Station) – deputy premier, minister of health, seniors and long-term care;

  • Ron Kostyshyn (MLA for Dauphin) – minister of agriculture;

  • Matt Wiebe (MLA for Concordia) – minister of justice and attorney general, keeper of the great seal of the province of Manitoba, minister responsible for the Manitoba Public Insurance Corporation;

  • Nahanni Fontaine (MLA for St. Johns) – minister of families, minister responsible for accessibility, minister responsible for gender equity;

  • Bernadette Smith (MLA for Point Douglas) – minister of housing, addictions and homelessness, and minister responsible for mental health;

  • Nello Altomare (MLA for Transcona) – minister of education and early childhood learning;

  • Ian Bushie (MLA for Keewatinook) – minister of municipal and northern relations, and minister of Indigenous economic development;

  • Malaya Marcelino (MLA for Notre Dame) – minister of labour and immigration, and minister responsible for the Workers Compensation Board;

  • Jamie Moses (MLA for St. Vital) – minister of economic development, investment, trade and natural resources;

  • Lisa Naylor (MLA for Wolseley) – minister of transportation and infrastructure, minister of consumer protection and government services;

  • Adrien Sala (MLA for St. James) – minister of finance, minister responsible for the Public Utilities Board, minister responsible for Manitoba Hydro, minister responsible for the Manitoba public service;

  • Renée Cable (MLA for Southdale) – minister of advanced education and training;

  • Tracy Schmidt (MLA for Rossmere) – minister of environment and climate change, minister responsible for Efficiency Manitoba; and

  • Glen Simard (MLA for Brandon East) – minister of sport, culture, heritage and tourism, minister responsible for francophone affairs, minister responsible for the Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Corporation.


bottom of page